Hot Topic: Balancing Your Break

As semesters come to an end and the winter break comes upon us, its sometimes hard to not want to just forget all of the trouble the semester has caused and just relax.  But the break can be a great chance get caught up in things you didn’t have time for.  It is also a great time to rejuvenate yourself!

Some things I like to do during my break are:

Read all those books I’ve been wanting to but didn’t have much time for!

Spend time with friends playing games and hanging out!

Celebrating the holidays with family!

And taking time to reflect on the last semester and what I can do to make this next one better.

I especially think its important to reflect on what you have done to help direct you where you are going.

 

I hope that you all have a fantastic break and that you finished your semester strong!

~Wendy~

P.S. This XKCD definitely made me laugh!

Leave a Reply

