Article: Top 10 Ways To Screw-Up Your Engineering Career

This article was posted on my facebook today and I thought it was a very interesting and full of great tips!  The link is here!  But I’ll summarize some of the facts I really liked on it!

-You don’t go to college for a degree into a career, you go to college to learn how to learn!

-Be nice to everyone you work with, secretaries, guards, contracts, etc.

-Don’t email people for everything!  If it’s just a simple question, call them up or go to their office and get the answer.

-Just because you graduated, doesn’t mean you are done learning!  Keep up with new technologies in your field.

 

I strongly suggest you read the article, it’s short I promise and totally worth is!

 

~Wendy~

Leave a Reply

